Hello Bexa Etsy Store (as part of the #ShopSmall Blog Series)

This is the second post in my *brand new* #ShopSmall Blog Series


In case you didn’t already know, Bexa has opened an Etsy Store, selling her own photography, and I’m so excited for her!! You can read all about the start of her adventure on her blog here.

As you probably already know I love supporting small businesses and helping them get out there. As Bexa has only just opened her store I want to give her a helping hand and promote the wonderful photography she does. It’s great when people start a business doing something they love and are passionate about and I know Bexa loves taking photos.

B&W Prints of Weymouth (taken front facing)

Bexa kindly sent me her two framed prints for review and I love them. The quality of the prints and frames are both brilliant! The black and white prints go so well with the white frame and look perfect on any wall (so for those of you with different coloured walls, you can move these about anywhere!)

Currently for sale in Bexa’s Etsy Store are the Weymouth Black and White Framed Prints (above) and Bath Black and White Framed Prints (below) . Coming soon will be new additions to her store to include Salisbury, Chichester, Brighton, Winchester and Bournemouth. I’m really looking forward to seeing these prints!

B&W Prints of Bath (taken at a slight angle)

When you buy things from your high street shop, it tends to get shoved in your handbag or a reused bag. Then you get home and the gift you’d bought from a friend now has marks or it or is damaged. Well, that’s what I love so much when you buy from a Small Biz. So much thought goes into the packaging and it’s the little touches that make you feel so pleased that you made the purchase and shopped small.

When I opened the box I was greeted by lots of lovely confetti (who doesn’t like making a mess?!) and the bubble wrap protecting the framed photos was sealed with such a cute little sticker! Then whilst having a rummage around inside Bexa had also included her awesome business card (I love adding these to my business card pile!) and a really nice ‘Thank You’ card too. These are little touches which really make all the difference.

These are a great addition to add some style to any wall or as a gift for any black and white photo enthusiast. Or perhaps you want a wall dedicated to travel photos? You won’t be disappointed with the quality that’s for sure.

Please check out Bexa’s Etsy store and help her on her way to her first of many Etsy purchases! After all it’s better to #ShopSmall. And to help you on your way Bexa has kindly sorted me a huge 20% discount code for my lovely readers. Please use code REBECCA20.

Thank you so much again Bexa for these wonderful framed prints and I wish you all the success with your new Etsy Store!

Did you miss the first post in my #ShopSmall Series? If so, you can have a quick read here.

 

Follow:

24 Comments

  1. February 19, 2018 / 4:51 pm

    This is such a lovely review, thank you so much Rebecca! 💖 I love the photos you have taken, it’s so cool seeing the prints somewhere else that isn’t my own house he he 😄. Thanks again for being so sweet and supportive, I really appreciate it the time and effort you took to review my Etsy shop 💕😘 xx

    Bexa | http://www.hellobexa.com

    • Rebecca
      February 26, 2018 / 1:23 pm

      You’re welcome Bexa, I’m glad I could help you out in some way! Good luck with it! xx

  2. February 19, 2018 / 5:16 pm

    They’re lovely shots! It’s so great that you’re doing this series to help promote and support small businesses. I can’t wait to see who else you feature! 💕

    Sophie
    http://www.glowsteady.co.uk

    • Rebecca
      February 26, 2018 / 1:25 pm

      Thanks Sophie! Ooh yes plenty in the pipeline so keep your eyes peeled! Thanks for reading xx

    • Rebecca
      February 26, 2018 / 1:27 pm

      Thanks Mel. Yes Bexa had put so much thought into everything including the little touches with the packaging! xx

  3. February 19, 2018 / 5:44 pm

    Great review and those shots are amazing. It’s so important reviewing and giving attention to small businesses.

    Carly x

    • Rebecca
      February 26, 2018 / 1:28 pm

      Thank you Carly! Supporting small businesses is something I’m very passionate about 🙂 xx

  4. February 19, 2018 / 7:09 pm

    I really enjoyed this, and like you love to support small business and those starting out! Gorgeous photos x

    • Rebecca
      February 26, 2018 / 1:30 pm

      Thank you so much Louise! Small businesses need as much help as possible xx.

  5. February 19, 2018 / 7:13 pm

    This is such a great post! It’s important to support small businesses and getting Bexa out there is so lovely of you to do! I look forward to your future posts!
    Ellie | elliekblog.blogspot.co.uk xx

    • Rebecca
      February 26, 2018 / 1:31 pm

      Thanks Ellie! Just like to support and help out where I can. Thanks for reading xx

  6. February 19, 2018 / 7:15 pm

    This is such a great post! It’s important to support small businesses when you can and you doing this is so lovely! I look forward to your future posts!
    Ellie | elliekblog.blogspot.co.uk xx

  7. February 19, 2018 / 7:23 pm

    I love shopping using small businesses! I try to do it as often as I can!

    Ciara | teatimewithciara.com

    • Rebecca
      February 26, 2018 / 1:41 pm

      That’s great Ciara, pleased to hear it! There’s so many lovely businesses out there, the choice is huge. xx

  8. February 19, 2018 / 9:12 pm

    I love shopping with small businesses, it feels like you’re really making a difference rather than just adding to a corporation’s bottom line. And how sweet to have confetti, a personalised sticker, and thank you note. Bexa’s photography is stunning too, a great choice of pictures. Fab review, Rebecca, and I love that you’re so supportive of small businesses X

    Lisa | http://www.lisasnotebook.com

    • Rebecca
      February 26, 2018 / 1:40 pm

      I agree Lisa! And quality, value for money, variety is actually so much better too. Thank you Lisa for reading xx

  9. February 20, 2018 / 10:37 am

    What a lovely series and a great way to help support bloggers starting out on their business ventures! Bexa’s Photos are lovely (: xxx

    • Rebecca
      February 26, 2018 / 1:40 pm

      Awh thanks Jenny for taking a read! I agree, she takes fab photos xx

  10. February 20, 2018 / 6:56 pm

    This is simply amazing! Bex is such a lovely gal…like I’m not even surprised by the amount kf effort and creativity that’s been put into this purchase. I love the photography 😍 ❤️ you did a wonderful review Rebecca & I think the collection looks quite pretty on your wall 😊

    xx Lena | https://lenadeexo.com

  11. February 21, 2018 / 12:32 pm

    THESE ARE SUCH GORGEOUS PRINTS!XX

    • Rebecca
      February 26, 2018 / 1:41 pm

      Agreed Ellie! They really are xx

  12. Jane Constable
    March 7, 2018 / 1:21 pm

    Another great review Rebecca 🙂

    These photos are stunning and it’s such a good idea for an Etsy product. These would make ideal gifts to remind someone of a favourite childhood holiday destination, a birthplace or a town/city they plan to visit in the future.

    I love your work Bexa and wish you every success in your new venture xx

    • Rebecca
      March 13, 2018 / 12:50 pm

      I agree Jane – the photos really are brill! Thanks for reading xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *